Concert Diary

Next Events

Summer 2024: ‘Wind Power’. 22nd June 2024

Venue: St Francis of Assisi church, Ravenswood Avenue, West Wickham, BR4 0PW.

Book Tickets via QR code Or

Book Tickets for our Summer Concert here

Or you can get a ticket on the door.

  •  W. Mozart       (1756 -1791):Overture to ‘Cosi fan tutte’
  • R. Strauss          (1864 -1949): Oboe Concerto – soloist David Hedley
  • R. Strauss                                           Wind Serenade Op. 7
  • C. Saint-Saens (1835 -1921): Symphony No. 2

Concert Tickets £12.50. Under 18 years old – Free

  • We offer an annual Season Ticket for our three concerts. A subscription of £30 for one person (value £37.50) or £60 for two people (value £75) can be purchased at the start of each season by contacting the chairman via email (


The Church of St. Francis of Assisi
Ravenswood Avenue
West Wickham, Kent BR4 0PW

There is a detailed map here.

Future concerts are as follows:

Sunday 24th November 2024 4pm – St Francis of Assisi
Beethoven – Egmont Overture
Bizet – L’arlesienne Suite No 1
Brahms – Symphony No. 2

22nd March 2025
Mendelssohn – Hebrides Overture
Brahms – Variations on a Theme by Haydn
Beethoven – Symphony No. 5

21st June 2025
Mozart – Don Giovani
Bruch – Violin Concerto
Dvorak – Symphony No. 8

For players of all ages from students to senior citizens.